News Top Stories

New Telegraph unveils 2021 award winners

Daily Telegraph Publishing Company Limited, publishers of New Telegraph Newspapers, in keeping with its commitment to rewarding individuals and businesses in Nigeria that have distinguished themselves by their remarkable contributions to the development of the country in both the public and private space has unveiled recipients of its annual awards for 2021.


NewTelegraph engagesin this event, which has become a highly anticipated yearly ritual, in the firm belief that such reward system has the twineffectof galvanizingand inspiring awardees towards greater excellence, while also helping to incentivize others to aspire to such distinction.

Topping the bill in the New Telegraph Awards for 2021 slated for November 19, at the Balmoral Event Center, Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos, is the Governor of the Central Bank, Mr. Godwin Emefiele, who wins the Man of the Year award.


President of the Senate, Senator Ahmed Lawan, will receive the coveted honour of a Lifetime Achievement award in Politics. Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu, and Abia State Governor, Mr. Okezie Ikpeazu, will go home with Governor of the Year awards on Good Governance and SME Development, respectively. Borno State Governor, Prof Babagana Zulum, wins Governor of the Year award in Education and Housing while Benue State Governor, Mr. Samuel Ortom, clinches the Governor of the Year award in CourageinLeadership.


Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, wins Governor of the Year in Digital Economy. The Political Icon of the Year goes to the Governor of Ekiti State and Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum, Dr Kayode Fayemi, while Kogi State Governor, Mr. YahayaBello, isGovernor of the Year on Youth Empowerment.


In announcing the honorees, New Telegraph also revealed that the Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Mr Sunday Dare, is winner of Most Innovative Personality of the Year gong while the Minister for State for Petroleum, Mr Timipre  Sylva, will receive the Most Outstanding Minister of the Year award.

Senator Mohammed Sani Musa wins the Most Innovative Senator of the Year award while media guru, Prince Nduka Obaigbena, who is Chairman of Thisday Newspaper and Arise TV, will be conferred with the Media Icon of the Year honour. The Director General, Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria (FRIN), Prof Adeshola Adepoju, is Most Outstanding Public Servant of the Year awardee.

The Public Integrity Award winner is the Managing Director of AMCON, Ahmed Kuru. President, Northern Youth Leaders Forum, Comrade Elliot Afiyo, is Personality of the Year in Youth Empowerment in Agriculture and Education while President, Associationof Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents, Hon Iju Tony Nwabunike, will receive the Freight Forwarder of the Year award.


Managing Director, Rainoil Limited, Mr Gabriel Ogbechie, wins Downstream Oil and Gas Executive of the year. Champions of philanthropy, Aliko Dangote Foundation and BUA Foundation, are the recipients of New Telegraph’s Most Outstanding Humanitarian of the Year award.

The Posthumous Award in Philanthropy goes to Captain Hosa Wells Okunbo. First Bank is named Bank of the Year, while Access Bank wins Bank of the Year award in International Expansion, Merger & Acquisition.


Banker of the Year in SME and Agriculture goes to Managing Director of Heritage Bank, Mr Ifie Sekibo, just as Providus Bank wins Best Banking Product of the Year. Property outfit, Address Homes, wins Property Company of the Year award. BAT gets Company of the Year in CSR, while the Architecture Company of the year goes to Baron Architecture.




Abuja Civil Servant reveals (FREE) secret Fruits that Increased his Manh0d size, gives Stronger Erections and ends Premature Erection in 7days...




%d bloggers like this:
Fake Richard Mille Replica Watches, The ceramic upper and lower cases are imported from Taiwan and are processed by ATPT ceramics to form Y-TZP ceramics. After high-tech anti-fingerprint technology, they present a delicate and soft sub-black material. This color quality has remained unchanged for a hundred years. The color and luster are more detailed to achieve the ceramic tone visual pattern electroplating upper and lower shells that are infinitely close to the original products, with anti-reflective coating sapphire glass! The tape uses a soft and delicate Malaysian imported top rubber strap, and the movement is equipped with an imported Seiko NH movement. The buckle of this version is made according to the original size and thinness, making it feel more comfortable and intimate, the highest version on the market Richard Mille Replica