Bowen, UNILAG, EKSU emerge winners of 3rd Maritime Competition


Three universities emerged winners in the Maritime Blueprint Competition in which law students from six universities participated. The universities are Bowen, University of Lagos and Ekiti State University. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the competition, held in Lagos on Monday, was sponsored by SIFAX Group as part of activities of the Taiwo Afolabi Annual Maritime Conference which entered its third edition. SIFAX Group is one of the terminal operators in Lagos ports. The competition was also held in partnership with the Maritime Forum of Faculty of Law,…

Read More

ICPC institutes anti-graft monitoring unit in EKSU

Towards building capacity for corruption-free and transparent system, the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission (ICPC) has inaugurated the Ekiti State University (EKSU) chapter of the Anti-Corruption and Transparency Monitoring Unit (ACTMU). The inauguration of the unit, according to the university, is in line with the vision of the Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Samuel Oye Bandele, to run a corruption-free system and transparent financial operations. The vice-chancellor, during his meeting with the unit, expressed satisfaction with the establishment and operation of the anti-corruption and transparency monitoring unit, even as he commended their efforts towards…

Read More